Dhikr is our app and is listed first. What we say about the other apps comes only from their App Store listings and their developers' websites, checked on October 21, 2026, with the source next to each claim. Where a listing does not say something, we write "not stated".
Compared October 21, 2026
The best Muslim prayer apps for duas and dhikr, compared
Dua and dhikr are prayer too: asking Allah and remembering Him through the day. Below are seven well-known Muslim apps for iPhone, compared on how well they help you make dua and dhikr: sourced duas, recitation, meanings, guided adhkar, a tasbih counter, ads and price.
How we chose these apps
On October 21, 2026 we took three widely used general Muslim apps from the US App Store (Muslim Pro, Athan by IslamicFinder and Pillars) and three dua and dhikr apps from our other two comparisons (Athkar, Dhikr & Dua and Hisnul Muslim). This is a selection, not every app. After our own app, the apps are listed in alphabetical order. Prices and features can change; the App Store shows the current ones.
Slide the table sideways to see every column.
| App | Price | Ads | Devices | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dhikr (ours) | Free download; subscription required | No ads | iPhone and iPad | Listing |
| Athan (IslamicFinder) | Free; subscriptions and in-app purchases | Ads in the free version; a Remove Ads purchase is offered | iPhone | Listing |
| Athkar | Free; optional subscription | No ads (developer site) | iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch | Listing |
| Dhikr & Dua | Free; no in-app purchases | No ads (stated) | iPhone, iPad, Mac | Listing |
| Hisnul Muslim (Technology Maze) | Free; no in-app purchases | Not stated | iPhone, iPad, Mac | Listing |
| Muslim Pro | Free; subscriptions and in-app purchases | Ads in the free version; Premium is ad-free | iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV, Apple Watch | Listing |
| Pillars | Free; optional subscription | No ads (stated) | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch | Listing |
From each app's US App Store listing and App Store data, checked October 21, 2026. Devices come from each listing's Compatibility section; "Mac" means the listing says the app runs on Mac computers with Apple silicon.
1. Dhikr: Tasbih Counter & Duas (our app)
By Endpoint Technology LLC. App Store listing
Our app: a library of duas and adhkar with their sources and grades, recorded Arabic recitation, English and Urdu meanings, guided adhkar and a tasbih counter.
- Price: Free download; subscription required. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Devices on the App Store: iPhone and iPad. (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
- Ads: No ads. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Duas and adhkar: 160+, from the Qur'an and hadith, each linked to its source. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Hadith grades: every hadith is graded sahih or hasan, and the grade is shown. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Recitation: the Arabic of 100+ duas is recited by human reciters, with each word highlighted. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Meanings: English and Urdu for every dua, with a transliteration. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Search: in your own words, or by 11 topics and 20 moments of the day. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Dhikr: tasbih counter with Prayer Mode, and guided morning, evening, after-salah and bedtime adhkar. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Reminders and widgets: reminders that follow the time of day, and Home Screen widgets. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Account: no account needed. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- In-app purchases listed: Dhikr Plus $4.99, Dhikr Plus $29.99, Dhikr Yearly Offer $14.99. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Last updated: October 20, 2026 (version 1.1.5). (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
Drawbacks
- You need a subscription to use it. The download is free, but the features open only after you subscribe. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- There is no Android app yet. (our site, Oct 21, 2026)
- The app itself is in English only (every dua also has an Urdu meaning). (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
2. Athan: Prayer Times, Dua Azkar
By Wasat Alnaseej Trading Est.. App Store listing
IslamicFinder's Athan app: prayer times and adhan first, with daily athkar, dua audio and a tasbih counter.
- Price: Free; subscriptions and in-app purchases. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Devices on the App Store: iPhone. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Ads: Ads in the free version; a Remove Ads purchase is offered. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Who makes it: the developer's site calls it the Athan App by IslamicFinder; the App Store seller is Wasat Alnaseej Trading Est.. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Duas and athkar: daily athkar, a dua of the day, and dua and athkar reminders; the listing does not give a count. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Recitation: dua audio; the listing does not say who recites. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Tasbih counter: yes. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Also in the app: prayer times, adhan, Qibla and Qur'an. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- In-app purchases listed: Athan Premium $1.99 a month or $11.99 a year, Remove Ads $3.99, and smaller packs. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Android: yes, per the developer's site. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Last updated: October 14, 2026. (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
Not stated in the listing or on the developer site: number of duas, references for each dua, hadith grades, meaning languages and transliteration for duas.
3. Athkar - أذكار
By Fares Fares. App Store listing
A broad Islamic app with adhkar, a counter, prayer times, Qibla and Qur'an.
- Price: Free; optional subscription. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Devices on the App Store: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Ads: No ads (developer site). (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Adhkar: morning and evening adhkar, and the developer's site says its Misc section has over a hundred duas. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Audio: morning, evening and sleep adhkar recited by Sheikh Mishary Rashid Alafasy. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Counter: yes, and the developer's site adds an automatic counter, a voice counter and a counter widget. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Reminders: for adhkar, Fridays and fasting days, plus prayer alerts. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Also in the app: Qur'an, prayer times, adhan and Qibla. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Languages: Arabic and English. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Subscription: monthly $0.99 and annual $7.49 (named in Arabic on the listing). (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Android: yes, the developer's site links to Google Play. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Last updated: October 13, 2026. (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
Not stated in the listing or on the developer site: total number of duas, transliteration, hadith grades, offline use.
4. Dhikr & Dua - ذكر و دعاء
By Amanat Charity Trust. App Store listing
A free app with a large collection of duas and dhikr, audio, and a counter.
- Price: Free; no in-app purchases. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Devices on the App Store: iPhone, iPad, Mac. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Ads: No ads (stated). (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Duas and dhikr: 500+. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- With each dua: a translation, a transliteration and a Hadith/Virtue section. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Audio: listen to each dua or dhikr, or play the whole collection, at an adjustable speed; the listing does not say who recites. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- By feeling: an Emotions section with duas for feelings such as anxiety. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Counter: a counter on each dua and a stand-alone counter. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Search: the developer's FAQ says you can search in English and Arabic. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Android: yes, the developer's site links to Google Play. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Last updated: August 17, 2026. (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
Not stated in the listing or on the developer site: hadith grades, widgets, offline use, whether an account is needed.
5. Hisnul Muslim | حصن المسلم
By Technology Maze Private Limited. App Store listing
A free Hisnul Muslim app with a reference and audio for each dua.
- Price: Free; no in-app purchases. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Devices on the App Store: iPhone, iPad, Mac. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Ads: Not stated. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Contents: partly adapted from Hisnul Muslim, plus other duas from the Qur'an and Sunnah. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- References: a reference for each dua. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Audio: for each dua; the listing does not say who recites. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Translations: English, French, Urdu and Roman Urdu, with transliteration. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Search: full-text search. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Last updated: November 15, 2025. (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
Not stated in the listing or on the developer site: number of duas, hadith grades, tasbih counter, reminders, Android (the developer's site could not be reached).
6. Muslim Pro: Quran & Athan
By Bitsmedia Pte Ltd. App Store listing
A large all-round Muslim app built around prayer times, Qur'an and adhan, with duas for moments of the day and a tasbih counter.
- Price: Free; subscriptions and in-app purchases. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Devices on the App Store: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV, Apple Watch. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Ads: Ads in the free version; Premium is ad-free. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Duas: duas for moments such as waking up, travel, eating and difficulty; the listing does not give a count. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Tasbih counter: yes. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Recitation: Qur'an recitations by several reciters; recitation of the duas is not stated. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Also in the app: prayer times, adhan, Qibla and Qur'an. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- In-app purchases listed: monthly and yearly subscriptions from $0.99 to $49.99, and Premium Version No Ads $14.99. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Android: yes, per the developer's site. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Last updated: October 19, 2026. (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
Not stated in the listing or on the developer site: number of duas, references for each dua, hadith grades, transliteration of duas, meaning languages for duas.
7. Pillars: Prayer Times & Qibla
By The Pillars Group Ltd. App Store listing
A prayer-times and Qibla app; its listing does not describe duas, adhkar or a tasbih counter.
- Price: Free; optional subscription. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Devices on the App Store: iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Ads: No ads (stated). (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Main features: prayer times, Qibla and prayer notifications. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Subscription: Pillars Premium, monthly, annual or family, from $11.99 a month; it adds themes, Apple Watch support and supporter icons. (App Store listing, Oct 21, 2026)
- Android: yes, per the developer's site. (developer site, Oct 21, 2026)
- Last updated: October 20, 2026. (App Store data, Oct 21, 2026)
Not stated in the listing or on the developer site: duas, guided adhkar, tasbih counter, recitation.
Which one should you choose?
- For duas with their sources and a grade on every hadith, recorded recitation with word-by-word highlighting, English and Urdu meanings, and guided morning, evening, after-salah and bedtime adhkar, if a subscription suits you: Dhikr. None of the other listings here say they show each hadith's grade.
- For a large free dua collection: Dhikr & Dua, which says it has no ads.
- For morning and evening adhkar recited by Sheikh Mishary Rashid Alafasy: Athkar.
Try Dhikr
Dhikr has 160+ duas and adhkar from the Qur'an and Sunnah, each linked to its source with the hadith's grade, recorded Arabic recitation with word-by-word highlighting on 100+ of them, English and Urdu meanings, guided adhkar and a tasbih counter.
Free to download on the App Store. Subscription required.
More comparisons
App names belong to their developers. If anything here about your app is out of date, write to support@endpointtechnologyllc.com and we will correct it.